Background Color:
Background Pattern:
A Council governs the New Zealand Institute of Quantity Surveyors (NZIQS)

The NZIQS is governed by a Council. The Council is made up of a President and Vice-President who are elected annually by members, and one representative appointed from each branch. The Past-President is also a member of the Council.

The Institute’s branches

Council members - 2015 to 2016


President - Jeremy Shearer, FNZIQS, Reg QS



Vice-President - Barry Calvert, MNZIQS, Reg QS

Past-President - Julian Mace, FNZIQS, Reg QS
Auckland Councillor - Sam Lomax, MNZIQS, Reg QS
Wellington Councillor - Dan McGuinness, MNZIQS, Reg QS

Canterbury Councillor - David Reilly, MNZIQS, Reg QS


Otago Councillor - John Russell, MNZIQS, Reg QS


Council Secretary and Executive Director - Marilyn Moffatt